Digital Video Broadcasting

Software for watching digital TV and listening to radio channels


All times are UTC + 3 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with DM1105 DVB-S pci card
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:29 am
Posts: 6
Hi, yestarday i've inastalled my dvb-s pci card with driver dm1105 and it works perfectly with dvbplayer, but after installation of progdvb, i'm not be able to start device becouse it doesn't appera in device list. I se that in progdvb directory there is a file dm1105cap, but in the software doesn't apeear. What can i do to resolve it and use progdvb with this dvb-s pci card?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 1:51 pm
Posts: 2245
Location: away
Perhaps that hardware is using BDA drivers instead of WDM.
If so, you have to set up it's original software completely and afterwards go for the BDA device in ProgDVB.

_________________
My signature:

Please read here:
On Bug Reports And Other Complaints
and there:
BOARD RULES - READ THIS!



I don't give support by e-mail or PM.

And I will never assist on PayTV hacking.
PM ME FOR THIS AND YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED IMMEDIATELY, WITHOUT ANY WARNING!!!

NEVER EVER DARE TO CONTACT ME FOR PRO VERSION ISSUES!
I am not responsible for that.
Check the 'Activation' section.

Please keep it in English here, or Russian in the Russian section, or German in the German section.

I don't read nor write Klingonian or any other language than English and German.
Addressing me personally in any exotic language will be treated as severe insulting! Be warned!!!


1.)AMD Phenom II x4 940, GA-MA770-UD3, 8 GB DDR2-6400. 7 Pro SP1 x64 + XP Pro SP3 x86
DVB-S2: Cynergy S2 USB HD
2.)P4 3200 i865G (F-S Scenic W600pwr) XP Pro SP3
DVB-S: hauppauge WinTV Nexus-S rev. 2.2, driver TT 2.19h, hardware mode

19.2°,13°,28.x°E,30°W, DiSEqC 1.0


Auf Deutsch:
DVB-Cube <<< Das deutsche DVB-Forum >>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:29 am
Posts: 6
Sorry, but i don't understand what can i do; shall i unistall the drivers for the card?

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:29 am
Posts: 6
I think that the card using wdm driver; this is dm1105cap.ini:
;
; DM1105Cap.INF -- contains installation information for SDMC PCI AVStream Captrue,
; A sample WDM capture driver that requires no hardware
;
; Copyright (c) 2005 SDMC
;


[Version]
signature="$CHICAGO$"
Class=Media
ClassGUID={4d36e96c-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}
Provider=%dm1105%
DriverVer=20/3/2006,1.0.0.1

[SourceDisksNames]
1=%DM1105CAP.Disk1%,,0

[SourceDisksFiles]
DM1105Cap.sys=1

[ControlFlags]
ExcludeFromSelect=*
ExcludeFromSelect.NT=*

[Manufacturer]
%DM1105%=DM1105

[DestinationDirs]
DM1105CAP.CopyDrivers=10,system32\drivers

;---------------------------------------------------------------
; DM1105 AVStream Captrue
;---------------------------------------------------------------

[DM1105]
%DM1105CAP.DeviceDesc%=DM1105CAP.Device,PCI\VEN_195D&DEV_2032
%DM1105CAP.DeviceDesc%=DM1105CAP.Device,PCI\VEN_195D&DEV_2034
%DM1105CAP.DeviceDesc%=DM1105CAP.Device,PCI\VEN_195D&DEV_1105
%DM1105CAP.DeviceDesc%=DM1105CAP.Device,PCI\VEN_195D&DEV_1106
%DM1105CAP.DeviceDesc%=DM1105CAP.Device,PCI\VEN_595D&DEV_1105

[DM1105CAP.Device]
Include= ks.inf,kscaptur.inf
Needs= Stream.Registration,KS.Registration,KSCAPTUR.Registration
AddReg= DM1105CAP.AddReg
CopyFiles= DM1105CAP.CopyDrivers
KnownFiles= DM1105CAP.KnownFiles

[DM1105CAP.Device.NT]
Include= ks.inf,kscaptur.inf
Needs= Stream.Registration,KS.Registration,KSCAPTUR.Registration.NT
AddReg= DM1105CAP.AddReg
CopyFiles= DM1105CAP.CopyDrivers

[DM1105CAP.AddReg]
HKR,,DevLoader,,*ntkern
HKR,,NTMPDriver,,DM1105Cap.sys
HKR,,PageOutWhenUnopened,3,01
HKR,,DontSuspendIfStreamsAreRunning,3,01

[DM1105CAP.CopyDrivers]
DM1105Cap.sys

[DM1105CAP.KnownFiles]
DM1105Cap.sys=safe

[DM1105CAP.Device.Interfaces]
AddInterface={65E8773D-8F56-11D0-A3B9-00A0C9223196},"GLOBAL",VideoCapture,
AddInterface={6994AD05-93EF-11D0-A3CC-00A0C9223196},"GLOBAL",VideoCapture,
;AddInterface={a799a800-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4},"GLOBAL",VideoTvTuner,
;AddInterface={a799a801-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4},"GLOBAL",VideoCrossbar,
;AddInterface={a799a802-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4},"GLOBAL",VideoTvAudio,

[DM1105CAP.Device.NT.Interfaces]
AddInterface={65e8773d-8f56-11d0-a3b9-00a0c9223196},"GLOBAL",VideoCapture,
AddInterface={6994AD05-93EF-11D0-A3CC-00A0C9223196},"GLOBAL",VideoCapture,
;AddInterface={a799a800-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4},"GLOBAL",VideoTvTuner,
;AddInterface={a799a801-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4},"GLOBAL",VideoCrossbar,
;AddInterface={a799a802-a46d-11d0-a18c-00a02401dcd4},"GLOBAL",VideoTvAudio,

[VideoCapture]
AddReg=VideoCapture.AddReg

[VideoTvTuner]
AddReg=VideoTvTuner.AddReg

[VideoCrossbar]
AddReg=VideoXBar.AddReg

[VideoTvAudio]
AddReg=VideoTvAudio.AddReg


[VideoCapture.AddReg]
HKR,,CLSID,,{17CCA71B-ECD7-11D0-B908-00A0C9223196}
HKR,,FriendlyName,,%DM1105CAP.Capture%
; IAMVideoCompression installed as static interface on both output pins
HKR,PinFactory\0\Interfaces\{C6E13343-30AC-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956},,,{C6E13343-30AC-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}
HKR,PinFactory\1\Interfaces\{C6E13343-30AC-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956},,,{C6E13343-30AC-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}
HKLM,Software\CLASSES\CLSID\%DM1105CAP.AMcatID%\Instance\%DM1105CAP.VBIcatID%
HKLM,Software\CLASSES\CLSID\%DM1105CAP.AMcatID%\Instance\%DM1105CAP.VBIcatID%,,,%DM1105CAP.WDMcodecs%
HKLM,Software\CLASSES\CLSID\%DM1105CAP.AMcatID%\Instance\%DM1105CAP.VBIcatID%,FriendlyName,,%DM1105CAP.WDMcodecs%
HKLM,Software\CLASSES\CLSID\%DM1105CAP.AMcatID%\Instance\%DM1105CAP.VBIcatID%,CLSID,,"%DM1105CAP.VBIcatID%"
HKLM,System\CurrentControlSet\Control\MediaCategories\%DM1105CAP.CCpinID%
HKLM,System\CurrentControlSet\Control\MediaCategories\%DM1105CAP.CCpinID%,Name,,%DM1105CAP.CCpinName%
HKLM,System\CurrentControlSet\Control\MediaCategories\%DM1105CAP.NABpinID%
HKLM,System\CurrentControlSet\Control\MediaCategories\%DM1105CAP.NABpinID%,Name,,%DM1105CAP.NABpinName%


[VideoTvTuner.AddReg]
HKR,,CLSID,,{266EEE40-6C63-11cf-8A03-00AA006ECB65}
HKR,,FriendlyName,,%DM1105CAP.TvTuner%

[VideoXBar.AddReg]
HKR,,CLSID,,{71F96460-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}
HKR,,FriendlyName,,%DM1105CAP.Crossbar%

[VideoTvAudio.AddReg]
HKR,,CLSID,,{71F96462-78F3-11d0-A18C-00A0C9118956}
HKR,,FriendlyName,,%DM1105CAP.TvAudio%

[DM1105CAP.Device.NT.Services]
AddService = DM1105CAP,0x00000002,DM1105CAP.ServiceInstall

[DM1105CAP.ServiceInstall]
DisplayName = %DM1105CAP.DeviceDesc%
ServiceType = %SERVICE_KERNEL_DRIVER%
StartType = %SERVICE_AUTO_START%
ErrorControl = %SERVICE_ERROR_NORMAL%
ServiceBinary = %12%\DM1105Cap.sys

;---------------------------------------------------------------
; S t r i n g s
;---------------------------------------------------------------

[Strings]

;----------------
; Non-Localizable
;----------------

SERVICE_KERNEL_DRIVER=1
SERVICE_AUTO_START=2
SERVICE_ERROR_NORMAL=1


;----------------
; Localizable
;----------------

dm1105= "DM1105"
DM1105= "DM1105"
DM1105CAP.Disk1= "DM1105 DVB Device Driver Install Disk"
DM1105CAP.DeviceDesc= "DVB-S PCI Device Video Capture"
DM1105CAP.Capture= "DM1105 AVStream Capture"
DM1105CAP.TvTuner= "DM1105 AVStream TvTuner"
DM1105CAP.Crossbar= "DM1105 AVStream Crossbar"
DM1105CAP.TvAudio= "DM1105 AVStream TvAudio"
DM1105CAP.VBIcatID= "{07DAD660-22F1-11d1-A9F4-00C04FBBDE8F}"
DM1105CAP.AMcatID= "{DA4E3DA0-D07D-11d0-BD50-00A0C911CE86}"
DM1105CAP.WDMcodecs= "DM1105 DVB Streaming VBI Codecs"
DM1105CAP.CCpinID= "{1AAD8061-012D-11d2-B4B1-00A0D102CFBE}"
DM1105CAP.CCpinName= "HWCC"
DM1105CAP.NABpinID= "{29703660-498A-11d2-B4B1-00A0D102CFBE}"
DM1105CAP.NABpinName= "HWNABTS"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 6:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 1:51 pm
Posts: 2245
Location: away
Quote:
A sample WDM capture driver that requires no hardware
Now I am completely confused...

However, for WDM devices, a specific device file must be used.
No idea, why the one you mentioned is not visible for ProgDVB.
But I've never had a tuner device, that was only using a DLL and no .device file along with it.


Anyone else around who can help?

_________________
My signature:

Please read here:
On Bug Reports And Other Complaints
and there:
BOARD RULES - READ THIS!



I don't give support by e-mail or PM.

And I will never assist on PayTV hacking.
PM ME FOR THIS AND YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED IMMEDIATELY, WITHOUT ANY WARNING!!!

NEVER EVER DARE TO CONTACT ME FOR PRO VERSION ISSUES!
I am not responsible for that.
Check the 'Activation' section.

Please keep it in English here, or Russian in the Russian section, or German in the German section.

I don't read nor write Klingonian or any other language than English and German.
Addressing me personally in any exotic language will be treated as severe insulting! Be warned!!!


1.)AMD Phenom II x4 940, GA-MA770-UD3, 8 GB DDR2-6400. 7 Pro SP1 x64 + XP Pro SP3 x86
DVB-S2: Cynergy S2 USB HD
2.)P4 3200 i865G (F-S Scenic W600pwr) XP Pro SP3
DVB-S: hauppauge WinTV Nexus-S rev. 2.2, driver TT 2.19h, hardware mode

19.2°,13°,28.x°E,30°W, DiSEqC 1.0


Auf Deutsch:
DVB-Cube <<< Das deutsche DVB-Forum >>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 10:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:29 am
Posts: 6
hello, finding in internet i foun this polish forum http://progwebsat.info/forum/viewthread ... ead_id=663 that show an image,
http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/692/sat1eav2.jpg where there is in progdvb device list a dm1005 dvb-s card. Anibody can help me how to configure my dvb-s card in progdvb?


Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 1:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 1:51 pm
Posts: 2245
Location: away
Looking carefully at that picture, it lists a file named 'DM1105.device'.
Obviously this is a must to have, to use that hardware.

I don't have it on my machine, so it seems, it's not part of any of the ProgDVB FullInstall packages.
Though, maybe it's only available (for extraction at install time if selected), of one version or a few of those.
Or it's part of the original software package or a download from that source.
At least, that's what my rudimental logics make me suppose...

Google only list some Russian pages, but I don't understand that language at all. Same with Polish.

_________________
My signature:

Please read here:
On Bug Reports And Other Complaints
and there:
BOARD RULES - READ THIS!



I don't give support by e-mail or PM.

And I will never assist on PayTV hacking.
PM ME FOR THIS AND YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED IMMEDIATELY, WITHOUT ANY WARNING!!!

NEVER EVER DARE TO CONTACT ME FOR PRO VERSION ISSUES!
I am not responsible for that.
Check the 'Activation' section.

Please keep it in English here, or Russian in the Russian section, or German in the German section.

I don't read nor write Klingonian or any other language than English and German.
Addressing me personally in any exotic language will be treated as severe insulting! Be warned!!!


1.)AMD Phenom II x4 940, GA-MA770-UD3, 8 GB DDR2-6400. 7 Pro SP1 x64 + XP Pro SP3 x86
DVB-S2: Cynergy S2 USB HD
2.)P4 3200 i865G (F-S Scenic W600pwr) XP Pro SP3
DVB-S: hauppauge WinTV Nexus-S rev. 2.2, driver TT 2.19h, hardware mode

19.2°,13°,28.x°E,30°W, DiSEqC 1.0


Auf Deutsch:
DVB-Cube <<< Das deutsche DVB-Forum >>>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:29 am
Posts: 6
Hi, i find in internet a pci version of progdvb and with this software i'm be able to use my dvb-s pci card. So which is the difference between Progdvb e prgdvb pci?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: .
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 15840
Of couse it is same version of ProgDVB for PCI and USB devices.

What manufacture of this card?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:29 am
Posts: 6
Hi, i don't know which is the manufacture name becouse the vendor tell me SINOVIDEO, but i checked on line and i didn't find sinovideo dvb-s pci card. In the box non manufacture name so i'm not sure is sinovideo. Why the progdvb pci version is not in www.progdvb.com?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 6:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 1:51 pm
Posts: 2245
Location: away
As Prog already told, there is no such thing as a PCI version of ProgDVB.

Every FullInstall version is compatible with a wide variety of devices, both PCI and USB based.
For each device, a suitable device file must be used, to enable ProgDVB to talk to the driver and control the device.

WDM driven devices must have a dedicated (or compatible) device file in the modules folder.

BDA devices are controlled over a BDA device file, that only gets available, after an original software is installed and set up completely. This creates a set of special registry entries ProgDVB alone cannot make.

That mechanics were not defined by Prog but by Micros0ft...

Some device files may not be freely available but just delivered by special software packages of a manufacturer, specially if this comes with a cuastom version of ProgDVB included. If so, you would also need that device file for any later version.

_________________
My signature:

Please read here:
On Bug Reports And Other Complaints
and there:
BOARD RULES - READ THIS!



I don't give support by e-mail or PM.

And I will never assist on PayTV hacking.
PM ME FOR THIS AND YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED IMMEDIATELY, WITHOUT ANY WARNING!!!

NEVER EVER DARE TO CONTACT ME FOR PRO VERSION ISSUES!
I am not responsible for that.
Check the 'Activation' section.

Please keep it in English here, or Russian in the Russian section, or German in the German section.

I don't read nor write Klingonian or any other language than English and German.
Addressing me personally in any exotic language will be treated as severe insulting! Be warned!!!


1.)AMD Phenom II x4 940, GA-MA770-UD3, 8 GB DDR2-6400. 7 Pro SP1 x64 + XP Pro SP3 x86
DVB-S2: Cynergy S2 USB HD
2.)P4 3200 i865G (F-S Scenic W600pwr) XP Pro SP3
DVB-S: hauppauge WinTV Nexus-S rev. 2.2, driver TT 2.19h, hardware mode

19.2°,13°,28.x°E,30°W, DiSEqC 1.0


Auf Deutsch:
DVB-Cube <<< Das deutsche DVB-Forum >>>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron