Digital Video Broadcasting

Software for watching digital TV and listening to radio channels


All times are UTC + 3 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 8:32 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 18350
For example
#EXTM3U
#EXTINF:-1 tvg-id="GuideID" tvg-logo="YouLogo.jpg",MTV
http://192.168.1.1:1234


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:43 pm
Posts: 26
Hi.. I have news with my problem of logos. I'm not shure but i can test...

My problem was when is present a structure . I've just reset my smartphone ed i've imported my list with progdvb_data created on pc ( but now without epg )

Now i can see all logos also with structure. i think that te problem is the EPG. In this moment i don't have any epg imported.

Is possiblae that the text of epg channels cover the possible space for every channel. ?

I think that the text go over logo or create problem to view logo.

Sorry for my english. I write this only if you are interested for future test..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:12 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 18350
Of course I am interested. Not many users test this way and I not have reports. What source of epg?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:15 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 18350
Best way if you push on pause and use timeshift after 4 minutes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 5:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:43 pm
Posts: 26
Hi i have good news. I've discovered the problem..

I'n not using epg but i wil test also with epg next week

When i export from pc my options i have a progdvb_data folder with an internal folder Channel.

In the Channel folder there is a Channels-XXXXX-Logos.Dat I supose that is the file related to logos folder..

If i import progdvb_data normally in android there's no logos in channels. If i remove Channels-XXXXX-Logos.Dat and i import the progdvb_data al the logos appears

I will test next week with epg but i think that the problem was this..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 5:49 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 18350
What original logos source? Folder in PC and Android?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:43 pm
Posts: 26
Prog wrote:
What original logos source? Folder in PC and Android?


In PC is the original folder ChLogos ( in my case i have a 64bit version )

In android i've copied the same folder ChLogos in Internal card ( but i think that in MicroSD is the same.. ) and i've indicate the path in Options, Channel List, Path Logos.


I suppose that is not important in android the name of folder and location. Is importan only that the logos have the same name of channel ( i my case i've renamed all the logos manually ) and indicate the Exact Path of logos.

I think that The Channel-Logo.dat search the logos in a specific path like c: in pc. In android is impossible to have the same name for path because any smartphone change the name of internal or external memory..

A possibility is copy the logos in a standard path and folder Like DCIM Etc Etc but when importing the progdvb_dat the problem remain..

Sorry for my mistakes writing in English. I'm italian and if y can help you i'm here..

The spirit of a forum is to help and solve problems for the community


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 11:30 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 18350
Thanks. Looks like bug on my side. I test this in future (not in near version)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:06 pm
Posts: 47
Today im getting some channel logos and this logos are not in my usb drive... seems the program are automatically getting logos from progtv...
This is not good cause i dont want to use this logos and im not able to disable this.
Admin are you added this function?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:13 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 18350
ProgDVB take logos from selected path and from urls. No any other folders.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:06 pm
Posts: 47
I've already found the problem.
ProgTV get logos from EPG.
He reads this lines:

<icon src="http://www.website.com/logo.png" />

And use it instead of logo in USB.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:05 pm
Posts: 18350
What you recommendation?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: channels logos
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:06 pm
Posts: 47
Just prefer using logos from USB.
If no logo on USB get logos from EPG.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 3 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: